November 9th, 2009


Schott's Miscellany 8 November 2009

The Louvre, in Paris, opened as a public museum (1793)


The BRIC states are: Brazil, Russia, India, China.

From this group, a number of additional terms have developed:

BRIMC = BRIC + Mexico

BRICS = BRIC + South Africa

BRICA = BRIC + the Arab Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) states Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, UAE, Oman, Bahrain, and Qatar

BRICET = BRIC + Eastern Europe and Turkey

I can wish the traveler no better fortune than to stroll forth in the early evening with as large a reserve of ignorance as my own.
Henry James (1843-1916)
  • Current Music
    "To Ohio" by the Low Anthem