August 15th, 2013

chronic rift

The Chronic Rift Network update

Here's the latest from The Chronic Rift Network of pop-culture podcasts:

You can get the podcasts on iTunes or the Rift web site. Please comment via e-mail to john at chronicrift dot com, on the Rift site, on our Facebook page, or by phone to 888-866-9010.
dragon precinct


Grand total of 3380 words done today, bringing me to the end of Chapter 12 of Gryphon Precinct, which is now at 35,130 words. Cha cha cha.

Now to bed..........
  • Current Music
    "Till the Money Runs Out" by Tom Waits

happy book birthday to Ragnarok & Roll!

Today is the official release date of my urban fantasy short-story collection, Ragnarok & Roll: Tales of Cassie Zukav, Weirdness Magnet! It's available in trade from both Amazon and Barnes & Noble, with the eBooks coming any second now. Edited to add: The Kindle and Nook editions are now available as well.

If you want to preview the collection, Plus One Press is releasing the three parts of "Cayo Hueso" as $.99 stories. Part 1: "A Farewell to Cats" is available now for your Kindle, with the Nook edition coming soon now available as well. Parts 2 and 3 will be released in each of the next two weeks.

Finally, if you're in the NYC area, come to the two launch parties for the book! Tuesday the 20th at the SoHo Gallery for Digital Art in Manhattan at 7pm and/or Friday the 23rd at Singularity & Co. in Brooklyn at 7pm.
  • Current Music
    "Moments of Weakness" by Michael McCloud

"Cayo Hueso" Part 1: "A Farewell to Cats" on the Nook for only $.99 too!

We do not discriminate against Nook users, it's just that B&N is slower to put things live. Anyhow, "Cayo Hueso" Part 1: "A Farewell to Cats," a story from Ragnarok & Roll: Tales of Cassie Zukav, Weirdness Magnet, is now on sale for the Nook for only $.99, so check it out!

This is in addition to the Kindle version, plus of course you can get the trade from Amazon or Barnes & Noble. (Kindle and Nook editions of the collection will go live, er, soon.)
  • Current Music
    "Just Came Down for the Weekend" by Michael McCloud